STATE OF SOUTH CAROLINA

|_ 1350

IMPORTANT: This return is due on the 20th day of the 2nd month following the period covered by the return, and
[ JEFT becomes delinquent on the 21st day.

DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE ST-406
; WIRELESS 911 CHARGE RETURN (Rev. 5/18/11)
N3/ Mail To: SC Department of Revenue, Sales Tax, Columbia, SC 29214-0106 5097

NAME ADDRESS FEIN LICENSE NO.

PERIOD COVERED

SID NO.

| If area is blank, fill in name, address and Federal Identification Number.

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY
Part A: Computation of CMRS 911 Charge

1 Total CMRS 911 Charges Collected (Number of mobile identification numbers x .63)............... 1 3
2 CMRS Provider Reimbursement (lIN€ 1 X 290) ......oveeiiiirieeiiiiiiee ettt 2 %
3 Net Amount Due (Subtract line 2 from liN€ 1.) .....oooiiiiiiiieeie e 3 ) $
44-2714
4 Penalty Interest 4 ps
(Enter total penalty and interest on Line 4 at right.)
5 CHARGE AMOUNT DUE (Add LiNES 3 @nd 4).......ccciiiiuiiieeiiiiiiieeeiiiee e esitee e esiee e esae e e 5 %

Part B: Computation of Prepaid Wireless 911 Charge

6 Total Prepaid Wireless 911 Charges COllECted ..........ccuveiiiiiiiiieiiiee e 6 $
(Number of prepaid wireless retail transactions sold x .63)

7 Prepaid Wireless Provider Reimbursement (lIN€ 6 X 3%0) .......cccorriiiiiiiiiiieeniiiieee e 7 %

8 Net Amount Due (Subtract [ine 7 from liN@ B.) ......coouiiiiiiiiiiiie e 8 } $

44-2715

9 Penalty Interest 9 } $
(Enter total penalty and interest on Line 9 at right.)

10 CHARGE AMOUNT DUE (Add liN€S 8 @nd 9)........ccccuuiiiiiiieiiiieesiieeesiie ettt 10 $

11 TOTAL CHARGE AMOUNT DUE (Add lines 5 and 10 and enter total here.)............ccccceeevneee. 11 } $

| hereby certify that the information contained in this report has been examined by me, and to the best of my knowledge is
correct and complete.

CMRS PROVIDER OR PREPAID WIRELESS SELLER OWNER, PARTNER OR TITLE DATE
See instructions on reverse side.

Make your check or money order payable to: South Carolina Department of Revenue

For answers to questions pertaining to completing this form, please call (803) 896-1420.
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Instructions for Completing Wireless 911 Charge Return

The 911 charge imposed with respect to commercial mobile radio service (CMRS) connection and
prepaid wireless retail transaction is paid to the South Carolina Department of Revenue. The amount
of the charge is 63 cents ($0.63) per mobile identification number for commercial mobile radio
service providers or 63 cents ($0.63) per prepaid wireless retail transaction for prepaid wireless
sellers.

Part A - Instructions for Completing CMRS (Commercial Mobile Radio Service) 911 Charge
Section

Line 1. Total CMRS (Commercial Mobile Radio Service) 911 Charges Collected: Enter the total
amount of CMRS 911 charges collected by multiplying the total number of mobile identification
numbers assigned to a South Carolina area code by $0.63 (monthly CMRS 911 charge collected per
mobile identification number.)

Line 2. CMRS Provider Reimbursement: Reimbursement that may be claimed by the CMRS Provider
is 2% for collecting and handling the charge.

Line 3. Net Amount Due: Subtract Line 2 from Line 1 and enter the results here.

Line 4. Add Penalty and Interest: (See section below for information on penalty and interest
calculations.) Add penalty and interest for each period of delinquency (return with payment is not filed
and paid on or by due date) and enter total on line 4.

Line 5. CHARGE AMOUNT DUE: Add lines 3 and 4.
Part B - Instructions for Completing Prepaid Wireless 911 Charge Section

Line 6. Total Prepaid Wireless 911 Charges Collected: Total number of all prepaid wireless
telecommunication service sold minus total number of all prepaid wireless telecommunications
services sold for resale equals total number of prepaid wireless retail transactions sold. Enter the total
amount of prepaid wireless 911 charges collected by multiplying the total number of prepaid wireless
retail transactions by $0.63 (Charge per prepaid wireless retail transaction).

Line 7. Prepaid Wireless Seller Reimbursement: Reimbursement that may be claimed by the prepaid
wireless seller is 3% for collecting and handling the charge.

Line 8. Net Amount Due: Subtract Line 7 from Line 6 and enter the results here.

Line 9. Add Penalty and Interest: (See section below for information on penalty and interest
calculations.) Add penalty and interest for each period of delinquency (return with payment is not filed
and paid on or by due date) and enter total on line 9.

Line 10. CHARGE AMOUNT DUE: Add lines 8 and 9.

Line 11. TOTAL CHARGE AMOUNT DUE: Add lines 5 and 10 and enter total here.

Note:

If a billed subscriber purchases a service that is both a CMRS service and a VOIP service, and there is

a single active mobile telephone number or successor dialing protocol associated with the service,
then only the CMRS 911 charge set forth in Section 23-47-50(F) shall apply to the service.
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Definitions:
As used on form, the following definitions are provided under Code Section 23-47-10, and reads:

"CMRS Connection" means each mobile number assigned to a CMRS customer.

"Commercial Mobile Radio Service" (CMRS) means commercial mobile service under Sections 3(27)
and 332(d), Federal Telecommunications Act of 1996 (47 U.S.C. Section 151, et seq.), Federal
Communications Commission Rules, and the Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act of 1993. The term
includes any wireless two-way communication device, including radio-telephone communications
used in cellular telephone service, personal communication service, or the functional and/or
competitive equivalent of a radio-telephone communications line used in cellular telephone service, a
personal communication service, or a network radio access line. The term does not include services
that do not provide access to 911 service, a communication channel suitable only for data
transmission, a wireless roaming service or other nonlocal radio access line service, or a private
telecommunications system.

"Prepaid wireless 911 charge” means the charge that a prepaid wireless seller is required to collect
from a prepaid wireless consumer pursuant to Section 23-47-68.

"Prepaid wireless retail transaction” means the purchase of prepaid wireless telecommunications
service from a prepaid wireless seller for any purpose other than resale.

"Prepaid wireless seller" means a person or entity that sells prepaid wireless telecommunications
service to another person or entity for any purpose other than resale.

PENALTY AND INTEREST

Failure to File a Return: Five percent (.05) of the amount of tax due (from line 3 and/or 8 of the
return) for each month or fraction of a month of delinquency, not to exceed twenty-five percent (.25) of
the amount of tax due.

Failure to Pay Tax Due: The penalty is one-half of one percent (.005) of the amount of tax due (the
total of line 3 and/or 8 of the return) for each month or fraction of a month of delinquency, not to
exceed a total of twenty-five percent (.25) of the amount of tax due. The penalty for failure to file and
pay must be combined and entered as a total on Line 4 and/or Line 9.

Interest: Interest is assessed in accordance with Section 6621 and 6622 of the Internal Revenue
Code. Rates are based on the prime rate, subject to change quarterly and are compounded daily.
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|_ Taxpayers' Bill Of Rights —l

C-367 (Rev. 3/22/11) 6318

® You have the right to apply for assistance from the Taxpayer Rights' Advocate within the Department of Revenue.
The advocate or his designee is responsible for facilitating resolution of taxpayer complaints and problems.

® You have the right to request and receive forms, instructions and other written materials in plain, easy-to-understand
language.

® You have the right to prompt, courteous service from us in all your dealings with the Department of Revenue.

® You have the right to request and receive written information guides, which explain in simple and nontechnical
language, appeal procedures and your remedies as a taxpayer.

® You have the right to receive notices which contain descriptions of the basis for and identification of amounts of any
tax, interest and penalties due.

Under the provisions of Section 12-4-340 of the 1976 code of laws, any outstanding liabilities due and owing to South
Carolina Department of Revenue for more than 6 months may be assigned to a private collection agency for collecting
actions.

Forms by Fax: 1-800-768-3676 Internet: www.sctax.org Automated Refund Info: (803) 898-5300

Taxpayer Service Centers

The South Carolina Department of Revenue is ready to assist you at 6 locations around the state. You will find the
address, telephone numbers and counties served for each location listed below.

301 Gervais Street
P.O. Box 125
Columbia, SC 29214
Phone: 803-898-5000
Fax: 803-898-5822

Columbia Main Office: Greenville Service Center: 545 N. Pleasantburg Dr.
Suite 300
Greenville, SC 29607
Phone: 864-241-1200

Fax: 864-232-5008

Charleston Service Center: One South Park Circle
Suite 100
Charleston, SC 29407
Phone: 843-852-3600
Fax: 843-556-1780

Myrtle Beach Office: 1330 Howard Parkway
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone: 843-839-2960

Fax: 843-839-2964

Florence Service Center: 1452 West Evans Street  Rock Hill Service Center: Business and Technology Center
P.O. Box 5418 454 South Anderson Road
Florence, SC 29502 Suite 202
Phone: 843-661-4850 P.O. Box 12099
Fax: 843-662-4876 Rock Hill, SC 29731

Phone: 803-324-7641

Fax: 803-324-8289

COLUMBIA CHARLESTON GREENVILLE FLORENCE MYRTLE BEACH ROCK HILL
Aiken Beaufort Abbeville Chesterfield Georgetown Cherokee
Allendale Berkeley Anderson Clarendon Horry Chester
Bamberg Charleston Greenville Darlington Fairfield
Barnwell Colleton Laurens Dillon Kershaw
Calhoun Dorchester Oconee Florence Lancaster
Edgefield Hampton Pickens Lee York
Greenwood Jasper Spartanburg Marion

Lexington Union Marlboro

McCormick Sumter

Newberry Williamsburg

Orangeburg

Richland

Saluda
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