1350 STATE OF SOUTH CAROLINA
I DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE ST-406 I
ey ) 2015 WIRELESS 911 CHARGE RETURN (Rev. 3/30/15)
N3 Mail To: SC Department of Revenue, Sales Tax, Columbia, SC 29214-0106 5097
Place an X in all boxes that apply. USE BLACK INK ONLY. RETAIL LICENSE OR USE TAX REGISTRATION
Change of Address Business Permanently Closed
] QZE::DED [] (Make changesto [ ] Date | |
address below) (Complete form C-278 and return your license)
| If the area below is blank, fill in name, address, SSN/Federal Identification No. (FEIN) | FOR OFFICE USE ONLY
FEIN SID NO.
Period Ended File Return On or By
Part A: Computation of CMRS 911 Charge
1. Total CMRS 911 Charges Collected (Number of mobile identification numbers x .62).............. 1 3
2. CMRS Provider Reimbursement (lIN€ 1 X 290) ......ceeoiiiiiieeiiiiiieee ettt 2 %
3. Net Amount Due (Subtract line 2 from e 1) ........coovvevreeeeeeeeeeeseeeeeeeeeeeeeenenn 4427143 P $

Part B: Computation of Prepaid Wireless 911 Charge

4. Total Prepaid Wireless 911 Charges COolleCted ............cooouiiiiiiiiiiiieiieee e 4 3%
(Number of prepaid wireless retail transactions sold x .62)

5. Prepaid Wireless Provider Reimbursement (lIN€ 4 X 3%0) .......cuoiiiiiiiieiiiiiiie e 5 %

6. Net Amount Due (Subtract [ine 5 from liN€ 4) .......coocuiiiiiiiii e 44:2715. 6 } $

7. Charge Amount Due (Add liNES 3 @Nd B)........ueieiiiiiiiiieiiie ettt 7 %

8. Penalty Interest 8 }$

(Enter total penalty and interest on Line 8 at right)

9. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE (Add lines 7 and 8 and enter total here)..........cccccceviiieiieiniiiee e, 9 } $

| hereby certify that the information contained in this report has been examined by me, and to the best of my knowledge is
correct and complete.

CMRS PROVIDER OR PREPAID WIRELESS SELLER OWNER, PARTNER OR TITLE DATE
See instructions on reverse side.

For answers to questions pertaining to completing this form, please call (803) 898-5000; option #3 (sales).
Make your check or money order payable to: South Carolina Department of Revenue

i
50971043



Instructions for Completing Wireless 911 Charge Return

The 911 charge imposed with respect to commercial mobile radio service (CMRS) connection and prepaid wireless retail transaction is
paid to the South Carolina Department of Revenue. The amount of the charge is 62 cents ($0.62) per mobile identification number for
commercial mobile radio service providers or 62 cents ($0.62) per prepaid wireless retail transaction for prepaid wireless sellers.

Part A - Instructions for Completing CMRS (Commercial Mobile Radio Service) 911 Charge Section

Line 1. Total CMRS (Commercial Mobile Radio Service) 911 Charges Collected: Enter the total amount of CMRS 911 charges collected
by multiplying the total number of mobile identification numbers assigned to a South Carolina area code by $0.62 (monthly CMRS 911
charge collected per mobile identification number.)

Line 2. CMRS Provider Reimbursement: Reimbursement that may be claimed by the CMRS Provider is 2% for collecting and handling
the charge.

Line 3. Net Amount Due: Subtract Line 2 from Line 1 and enter the results here.

Part B - Instructions for Completing Prepaid Wireless 911 Charge Section

Line 4. Total Prepaid Wireless 911 Charges Collected: Total number of all prepaid wireless telecommunication service sold minus total
number of all prepaid wireless telecommunications services sold for resale equals total number of prepaid wireless retail transactions sold.
Enter the total amount of prepaid wireless 911 charges collected by multiplying the total number of prepaid wireless retail transactions by
$0.62 (Charge per prepaid wireless retail transaction).

Line 5. CHARGE AMOUNT DUE: Add lines 3 and 4.

Line 6. Net Amount Due: Subtract Line 7 from Line 6 and enter the results here.

Line 7. Prepaid Wireless Seller Reimbursement: Reimbursement that may be claimed by the prepaid wireless seller is 3% for collecting
and handling the charge.

Line 8. Add Penalty and Interest: (See section below for information on penalty and interest calculations.) Add penalty and interest for
each period of delinquency (return with payment is not filed and paid on or by due date) and enter total on line 8.

Line 9. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE: Add lines 7 and 8 and enter total here.

Note:

If a billed subscriber purchases a service that is both a CMRS service and a VOIP service, and there is a single active mobile telephone
number or successor dialing protocol associated with the service, then only the CMRS 911 charge set forth in Section 23-47-50(F) shall
apply to the service.

Definitions:
As used on form, the following definitions are provided under Code Section 23-47-10, and reads:

"CMRS Connection" means each mobile number assigned to a CMRS customer.

"Commercial Mobile Radio Service" (CMRS) means commercial mobile service under Sections 3(27) and 332(d), Federal
Telecommunications Act of 1996 (47 U.S.C. Section 151, et seq.), Federal Communications Commission Rules, and the Omnibus Budget
Reconciliation Act of 1993. The term includes any wireless two-way communication device, including radio-telephone communications
used in cellular telephone service, personal communication service, or the functional and/or competitive equivalent of a radio-telephone
communications line used in cellular telephone service, a personal communication service, or a network radio access line. The term does
not include services that do not provide access to 911 service, a communication channel suitable only for data transmission, a wireless
roaming service or other nonlocal radio access line service, or a private telecommunications system.

"Prepaid wireless 911 charge" means the charge that a prepaid wireless seller is required to collect from a prepaid wireless consumer
pursuant to Section 23-47-68.

"Prepaid wireless retail transaction” means the purchase of prepaid wireless telecommunications service from a prepaid wireless
seller for any purpose other than resale.

"Prepaid wireless seller" means a person or entity that sells prepaid wireless telecommunications service to another person or entity for
any purpose other than resale.

PENALTY AND INTEREST

Failure to File a Return: Five percent (.05) of the amount of tax due (from line 3 and/or 8 of the return) for each month or fraction of a
month of delinquency, not to exceed twenty-five percent (.25) of the amount of tax due.

Failure to Pay Tax Due: The penalty is one-half of one percent (.005) of the amount of tax due (the total of line 3 and/or 8 of the return)
for each month or fraction of a month of delinquency, not to exceed a total of twenty-five percent (.25) of the amount of tax due. The
penalty for failure to file and pay must be combined and entered as a total on Line 4 and/or Line 9.

Interest: Interest is assessed in accordance with Section 6621 and 6622 of the Internal Revenue Code. Rates are based on the prime
rate, subject to change quarterly and are compounded daily.
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