SOUTH CAROLINA DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

Motor Fuel Diversion Payment Voucher | L-2109

Revised 4/22/2020 File online at MyDORWAY.dor.sc.gov

Taxpayers are required to file and pay Motor Fuel Returns electronically. File and pay on **MyDORWAY.dor.sc.gov**, our secure online tax portal. Create a MyDORWAY account or login to get started. If you do not file and pay electronically, a penalty of \$5,000 per filing period will apply. This electronic mandate went into effect March 1, 2019.

This document provides general information about the Motor Fuel Diversion/Payment Voucher.

WHO NEEDS TO FILE

Companies that divert Motor Fuel

WHEN TO FILE

- **Due date:** The payment for diversions is due by whichever date is earlier:
 - o Three days from the date the diversion is registered OR
 - o Three days from the date the fuel entered South Carolina
- For example, if you registered the diversion on January 1, and the fuel entered South Carolina on January 2, your payment is due January 4.

WHAT YOU WILL NEED WHEN YOU FILE

You will need the following information to file each **Diversion** transaction:

- Your Fuel Vendor License Number and Federal Employer ID Number (FEIN).
 - o If you are a Supplier, you should use your Supplier License Number.
 - o If you are a Transporter, you should use your Transporter License Number.
- The diversion number obtained through the Fuel Trac Registry.
- The registration date of the diversion.
- The number of gallons diverted according to the fuel type.
- The bill of lading number for the transaction.

SPECIAL INSTRUCTIONS

- A separate payment voucher is required for each diversion.
 - o For the period covered, use the month and year of the bill of lading.
- To register a diversion, visit fueltrac.us.
- South Carolina does not allow for re-bill by the Supplier. Visit dor.sc.gov/tax-index/motor-fuel/Pages/filing-requirements for detailed filing requirements.

TAX RATES

- \$0.0025 Inspection Fee
 \$0.005 Environmental Impact Fee
- Motor Fuel User Fees and effective dates

Prior to July 1, 2017	\$0.16
July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2018	\$0.18
July 1, 2018 - June 30, 2019	\$0.20
July 1, 2019 - June 30, 2020	\$0.22
July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2021	\$0.24
July 1, 2021 - June 30, 2022	\$0.26
July 1, 2022	\$0.28

QUESTIONS? WE'RE HERE TO HELP

- MotorFuelTax@dor.sc.gov
- 803-896-1990
- Find tutorials and instructions for using MyDORWAY at dor.sc.gov/MyDORWAY.