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Section B: Contact information

Section A: Identifying information 
FEIN:Business's legal name:

State:City: ZIP:

Mailing address:
Street:

Street:

Section C: Number of shares                         

Pay the $25 minimum License Fee when you file your CL-1.
Submit your CL-1 and the $25 fee online at sos.sc.gov/online-filings when registering your business with the South 
Carolina Secretary of State (SCSOS). 

Date your business commenced in SC: 

Month your corporation closes its books (select one):
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Oct DecSept Nov

Nature of business: Check if Subchapter S election

Address of the principal office:

ZIP:

Date of incorporation:
Country of incorporation:

Email:

City: State:

Street:
City: State: ZIP:

Total number of authorized shares of capital stock itemized by class and series, if any, within each class:
Number of shares Class Series

Section D: Owner/officer/director information  
                     Name/Title       Address        SSN

Number of shares Class Series

Section E:  Signature 
                     I, the undersigned incorporator or principal officer of the corporation for which this return is made, declare that this return, including 
accompanying statements and schedules, has been examined by me and is to the best of my knowledge and belief a true and 
complete return made in good faith.

Registered agent's name:

Total number of issued and outstanding shares of capital stock itemized by class and series, if any, within each class: 

Phone # (including area code):

State of incorporation:

CL-1 
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dor.sc.gov

Registered agent's address:

Preparer's printed name                                      Date      Signature of incorporator or officer authorized to sign 



 
Instructions

What you need to know:
You must submit a CL-1 and a $25 minimum License Fee to the SCSOS if you are a: 
 • domestic corporation filing your initial Articles of Incorporation, or 
 • foreign corporation filing an Application for Certificate of Authority to Transact Business in South Carolina.  
 
For faster results, submit your CL-1, and pay the $25 minimum License Fee online at sos.sc.gov/online-filings when  
registering a business with the SCSOS. 
 
If you did not register with the SCSOS, you must still submit the CL-1 and the $25 minimum License Fee to the South Carolina  
Department of Revenue (SCDOR) within 60 days after commencing business in South Carolina or using a portion of your  
capital in the state if you: 
 • are taxed as a corporation, and     
 • aren't exempt under SC Code Section 12-20-110, available at dor.sc.gov/policy.   
 
LLCs should only complete the CL-1 if they're taxed as a corporation. 
 
To submit the CL-1 to the SCDOR while registering a new business, use our online tax portal, MyDORWAY.dor.sc.gov. Select 
Business Tax Application to get started. During the registration process, you'll be prompted to pay the $25 minimum License Fee. 
 
Submit your completed CL-1 to the SCDOR as a web message by logging in to MyDORWAY.dor.sc.gov, selecting the More tab, then 
clicking Send the SCDOR a Message. 
 
Failure to file your CL-1 and pay the $25 License Fee within 60 days after commencing business in South Carolina could result in: 
 • interest charged at the prevailing federal rate. 
 • a late file penalty of 5% per month, not to exceed 25%. 
 • a late pay penalty of 0.5% per month, not to exceed 25%. 

Section A: Identifying information 
 • Enter your business's legal name. 
 • Enter your FEIN. If you don't have a FEIN, apply for a number at irs.gov. 
 • Enter the date you commenced business in South Carolina. If your business has not started at the time of filing, provide your 

expected start date.  
 • Enter your date of incorporation.  
 • Enter your state of incorporation and country of incorporation. 
 • Check the box to let us know the month your corporation closes its books. If you haven't established a year-end date yet, 

enter Not Known. The default year end is December. 
 • Enter a brief description of the nature of your business. 
 • Check the box to let us know if you made a Subchapter S election. 
 
Section B: Contact information 
 • Enter your phone number, with area code. 
 • Enter your email address. 
 • Enter the street address of your principal office. 
 • Enter the mailing address your business is using to receive tax correspondence. 
 • Enter your registered agent's name and address. The registered agent must be a South Carolina resident.  
 
Section C: Total number of shares  
 • Enter the total number of authorized shares of capital stock. Itemize by class and series. Add more lines if needed.  
 • Enter the total number of shares of capital stock issued and outstanding. Itemize by class and series. Add more lines if 

needed. If no shares have been issued at the time of filing, enter NA in the space provided.   
 
Section D: Owner/officer/director information 
 • Enter the name, title, address and SSN for each owner/officer/director of your business.  If all positions have not been filled, 

provide the names and positions known at the time of filing.  
 
Section E: Signature 
 • The owner, officer, or director of your business must sign this form.  
 
 

Social Security Privacy Act Disclosure 
It is mandatory that you provide your Social Security Number on this tax form if you are an individual taxpayer. 42 U.S.C. 405(c)(2)(C)(i) 
permits a state to use an individual's Social Security Number as means of identification in administration of any tax. SC Regulation 
117-201 mandates that any person required to make a return to the SCDOR must provide identifying numbers, as prescribed, for 
securing proper identification. Your Social Security Number is used for identification purposes. 
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Section B: Contact information
Section A: Identifying information 
State:
ZIP:
Mailing address:
Street:
Street:
Section C: Number of shares                         
Pay the $25 minimum License Fee when you file your CL-1.
Submit your CL-1 and the $25 fee online at sos.sc.gov/online-filings when registering your business with the South
Carolina Secretary of State (SCSOS).
Month your corporation closes its books (select one):
Nature of business:
Check if Subchapter S election
Address of the principal office:
ZIP:
State:
Street:
State:
ZIP:
Total number of authorized shares of capital stock itemized by class and series, if any, within each class:
Number of shares
Class
Series
Section D: Owner/officer/director information 
                     
Name/Title                                                               Address                                        SSN
Number of shares
Class
Series
Section E:  Signature
                     
I, the undersigned incorporator or principal officer of the corporation for which this return is made, declare that this return, including accompanying statements and schedules, has been examined by me and is to the best of my knowledge and belief a true and complete return made in good faith.
Total number of issued and outstanding shares of capital stock itemized by class and series, if any, within each class:
CL-1
(Rev. 8/9/23)
3134
STATE OF SOUTH CAROLINA
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dor.sc.gov
Registered agent's address:
Preparer's printed name		                                    Date	   	 Signature of incorporator or officer authorized to sign			
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Instructions
What you need to know:
You must submit a CL-1 and a $25 minimum License Fee to the SCSOS if you are a:
domestic corporation filing your initial Articles of Incorporation, orforeign corporation filing an Application for Certificate of Authority to Transact Business in South Carolina. 
For faster results, submit your CL-1, and pay the $25 minimum License Fee online at sos.sc.gov/online-filings when 
registering a business with the SCSOS.
If you did not register with the SCSOS, you must still submit the CL-1 and the $25 minimum License Fee to the South Carolina 
Department of Revenue (SCDOR) within 60 days after commencing business in South Carolina or using a portion of your 
capital in the state if you:
are taxed as a corporation, and    aren't exempt under SC Code Section 12-20-110, available at dor.sc.gov/policy.  
LLCs should only complete the CL-1 if they're taxed as a corporation.
To submit the CL-1 to the SCDOR while registering a new business, use our online tax portal, MyDORWAY.dor.sc.gov. Select Business Tax Application to get started. During the registration process, you'll be prompted to pay the $25 minimum License Fee.
Submit your completed CL-1 to the SCDOR as a web message by logging in to MyDORWAY.dor.sc.gov, selecting the More tab, then clicking Send the SCDOR a Message.
Failure to file your CL-1 and pay the $25 License Fee within 60 days after commencing business in South Carolina could result in:
interest charged at the prevailing federal rate.a late file penalty of 5% per month, not to exceed 25%.a late pay penalty of 0.5% per month, not to exceed 25%.
Section A: Identifying information
Enter your business's legal name.Enter your FEIN. If you don't have a FEIN, apply for a number at irs.gov.Enter the date you commenced business in South Carolina. If your business has not started at the time of filing, provide your expected start date. Enter your date of incorporation. Enter your state of incorporation and country of incorporation.Check the box to let us know the month your corporation closes its books. If you haven't established a year-end date yet, enter Not Known. The default year end is December.Enter a brief description of the nature of your business.Check the box to let us know if you made a Subchapter S election.
Section B: Contact information
Enter your phone number, with area code.Enter your email address.Enter the street address of your principal office.Enter the mailing address your business is using to receive tax correspondence.Enter your registered agent's name and address. The registered agent must be a South Carolina resident. 
Section C: Total number of shares 
Enter the total number of authorized shares of capital stock. Itemize by class and series. Add more lines if needed. Enter the total number of shares of capital stock issued and outstanding. Itemize by class and series. Add more lines if needed. If no shares have been issued at the time of filing, enter NA in the space provided.  
Section D: Owner/officer/director information
Enter the name, title, address and SSN for each owner/officer/director of your business.  If all positions have not been filled, provide the names and positions known at the time of filing. 
Section E: Signature
The owner, officer, or director of your business must sign this form. 
Social Security Privacy Act Disclosure
It is mandatory that you provide your Social Security Number on this tax form if you are an individual taxpayer. 42 U.S.C. 405(c)(2)(C)(i) permits a state to use an individual's Social Security Number as means of identification in administration of any tax. SC Regulation 117-201 mandates that any person required to make a return to the SCDOR must provide identifying numbers, as prescribed, for securing proper identification. Your Social Security Number is used for identification purposes. 
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