
APPLY FOR YOUR LIQUOR PRODUCER OR
IMPORTER AND CONTRACTING LIQUOR 
PRODUCER LICENSES ON MyDORWAY!
• It’s faster and easier than completing a 

paper application and results in fewer errors.
• Many supplemental forms are included in the 

MyDORWAY application workflow.
• Register your brands at productregistrationonline.com

Application for Registration of 
Liquor Producer or Importer

Want more information about Alcohol Beverage Licensing? Visit dor.sc.gov/abl

Fast. Easy. Secure. 

Manage your tax accounts online for FREE!

Ready to sign up for MyDORWAY?
Visit MyDORWAY.dor.sc.gov to get started.

You’ll need your FEIN or SSN, License Number, and a Letter ID or copy of your last return.
Tutorials are available at dor.sc.gov/MyDORWAY

Manage your SCDOR accounts all in one place
• Review your payment history
• Immediate access to correspondence
• Easily update your account information

+ more!

One-stop shop!
• Access your account 24/7
• Make ACH debit or credit card payments, 

with no convenience fees
• Receive immediate confirmation for transactions
• Reduce errors with automatic calculations
• Control who has access to your SCDOR accounts
• Always know you’re using the most up-to-date forms

Why MyDORWAY?



Social Security Privacy Act Disclosure 
It is mandatory that you provide your Social Security Number on this tax form if you are an individual taxpayer. 42 U.S.C. 405(c)(2)(C)(i) 
permits a state to use an individual's Social Security Number as means of identification in administration of any tax. SC Regulation 
117-201 mandates that any person required to make a return to the SCDOR must provide identifying numbers, as prescribed, for 
securing proper identification. Your Social Security Number is used for identification purposes. 

44481018

Submit all of the following documents that apply:   

Save time and paper! The fastest, easiest way to submit the ABL-107 and the ABL-107B is by using our free online tax 
portal, MyDORWAY, available at MyDORWAY.dor.sc.gov. You must have a MyDORWAY account before applying for 
these licenses. To apply on MyDORWAY, start by logging in, then click the More tab. On the next screen, select Apply 
for a New Alcohol Beverage License.

ABL-107C 
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1350 STATE OF SOUTH CAROLINA

DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

ABL 107B CHECKLIST:  
All liquor representatives must be South Carolina residents for at least 30 days prior to applying.

dor.sc.gov

1. Completed application, signed and dated
2. Completed ABL-946 for each principal
3. Completed ABL-920 
4. Criminal record check (CRC) for all principals that is less than 90 days old.  

  • If the principal is not an SC resident, the statewide CRC must be submitted from the current state of residency. 
 • If the principal has lived in SC for less than two years, the statewide CRC must be submitted from the previous state 

of residency and from SLED at www.sled.sc.gov. 
 • If the principal has lived in SC for two years or more, submit the statewide CRC from SLED at www.sled.sc.gov. 
 • Attach a disposition for any charge that does not list the court charges determination. 

5. Certificate of Authority to do Business in South Carolina issued from the SCSOS, if applying as a foreign corporation
6. Copy of Basic Permit issued by the Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB)

1. Completed application, signed and dated
2. Completed ABL-946 for each SC Representative
3. Criminal record check (CRC) that is less than 90 days old. 

 • If the SC Representative has lived in SC for two years or more, submit the statewide CRC from SLED at             
www.sled.sc.gov. 

 • If the SC Representative has lived in SC for less than two years, the statewide CRC must be submitted from the 
previous state of residency and from SLED at www.sled.sc.gov.  

 • Attach a disposition for any charge that does not list the court charges determination. 

ABL 107 CHECKLIST: 

To be eligible for a new Alcohol License, you must meet the applicable requirement: 
 • Sole Proprietorship: You must have been a resident of South Carolina for at least 30 days. 
 • General Partnership: The Partnership must have been formed in South Carolina for at least 30 days. 
 • Corporation, Limited Liability Corporations (LLCs), and Limited Liability Partnerships (LLPs): The entity 

must have been registered with the South Carolina Secretary of State's (SCSOS) office for at least 30 days. 

LLCs, LLPs, and General Partnerships are required to submit: 
       LLC Operating Agreement, Partnership Agreement, or the ABL-919 



City                                              State                                              ZIP 

Street

Designated agent or compliance agent

City                                                   State                                        ZIP 

 Street

The fastest, easiest way to submit the ABL-107 is by using our free online 
tax portal, MyDORWAY, available at MyDORWAY.dor.sc.gov. 
Mail to: SCDOR, ABL Section, PO Box 125, Columbia, SC 29214-0907 
Email: ABL@dor.sc.gov

File Number:

APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION OF  
LIQUOR PRODUCER OR IMPORTER

42641027

STATE OF SOUTH CAROLINA 
DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE ABL-107 

(Rev. 6/21/23) 
4264

1350

License Fee: $400 biennially 
Expires: August 31 of even numbered years

PRINT ALL INFORMATION

1.   Legal entity name or sole proprietor

2.   Physical location of business (no PO box)

3.   Mailing address

dor.sc.gov

Compliance agency name, if applicable

You must designate a person to receive all notices from the SCDOR concerning your license and/or permit. These notices will be sent 
to the person at the mailing address provided in section 3. It is your responsibility to keep the SCDOR informed of any change to your 
designated agent or mailing address, as the law will presume you received all notices sent to the address you have given us.

DESIGNATED AGENT 

Name of designated agent or compliance agent 

The SCDOR will process your application within 6-8 weeks. This process will be delayed if the SCDOR denies 
your application. All applications that are denied or have been protested are subject to a hearing with the 
Administrative Law Court. 
 
I certify that this business meets the legal requirements under South Carolina law for the license and/or permit type for 
which this application is being filed. For a general summary of the qualifications and legal requirements for beer, wine, 
and liquor permits and licenses, see the ABL-975. Beer, wine, and liquor are governed by SC Code of Laws Title 61, 
Chapters 2, 4, and 6; Title 12 Chapters 21 and 33; Title 20 Chapter 7, and Title 33 Chapter 42. Regulations are found in 
Chapter 7 of the Code of Regulations. Read the full code sections at dor.sc.gov/policy. 
 
I understand that a misstatement or concealment of fact in an application is sufficient grounds for the revocation of the 
license and/or permit. Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have read and understood this form and the information I 
have provided herein is true, correct, and complete.

Date of Inc:State of Inc:

SC Corporation        Date of Inc:

Partnership

Other (explain):

Foreign Corporation

LLC/LLP

Sole Proprietor

  4.  Type of ownership

5.   Trade name (doing business as)

6.   Business phone number Principal's phone number

8.   Email

9.  Does the applicant own or have a financial interest in a liquor 
     wholesaler/distributor or retail business in South Carolina?

Yes             No         If yes, explain.

10. Does your TTB permit indicate that you are a wholesaler/distributor?   

Yes            No     

Principal's Signature

7.   FEIN/SSN 

If yes, submit a letter indicating you are the primary 
American source or American producer.

Date



APPLICATION FOR LIQUOR BRAND REGISTRATION

Mail to: SCDOR, ABL Section, PO Box 125, Columbia, SC 29214-0907   
Email: ABL@dor.sc.gov

42881029

STATE OF SOUTH CAROLINA 
DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE ABL-107A 

(Rev. 3/23/23) 
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Alcohol Beverage License number Registered producer/importer name

Contact Person Email    Phone 

Home Address (no PO box)

Label and/or Brand Name (list full name) ABV% Size Wholesalers/Distributors

INSTRUCTIONS:
 • List all labels and/or brands you intend to ship and the wholesalers/distributors you ship to. If you need 

additional space, submit additional copies of the ABL-107A. 
 • Attach a copy of the Certificate of Label Approval (COLA) from the Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB) for each label 

and/or brand listed. 
 • You may only ship to the licensed South Carolina wholesalers/distributors listed. 
 • Provide a Letter of Authority from the product owner giving you authority to register their product. 
 • There is no charge for the first five registered labels and/or brands. 

City                                                                                            State                                                             ZIP

Street

 o If you have previously registered five labels and/or brands, you will need to pay $20 per label and/or 
brand. 

 o If you are submitting multiple COLAs for various sizes of the same brand and/or label, only one $20 
payment is required. 



Registered producer/importer name 
 
Physical address (no PO Box) 
 
 
 
 
Mailing address 
 
 
 
 
Registered producer/importer's South Carolina representative  
All liquor representatives must be South Carolina residents for at least 30 days prior to applying. For more information, 
see Title 61, Chapter 6, Article 7 of the SC Code of Laws, available at dor.sc.gov/policy. 
 
1. Name of representative  
 
2. Location address where the product will be received (no PO Box)  
 
 
 
 
3. Do you own or have a financial interest in a liquor wholesale/distributor or retail business in SC?     
     
    If yes, explain 
      
4. Business phone number  

 Yes  No

I do hereby certify that the SCDOR shall have the right within statutory limitations to audit and examine the books, 
records, and papers of the applicant to enforce laws administered by the SCDOR and SLED. 
 
I certify that this business meets the legal requirements under South Carolina law for the license and/or permit type for 
which this application is being filed. I understand that a misstatement or concealment of fact in an application is sufficient 
grounds for the revocation of the license and/or permit. Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have read and 
understood this form and the information I have provided herein is true, correct, and complete.

APPLICATION FOR LIQUOR REPRESENTATIVE

The fastest, easiest way to submit the ABL-107B is by using our free online 
tax portal, MyDORWAY, available at MyDORWAY.dor.sc.gov. 
Mail to: SCDOR, ABL Section, PO Box 125, Columbia, SC 29214-0907 
Email: ABL@dor.sc.gov

Street

City                                                                         State                                                    ZIP

Representative's Signature

42901025

STATE OF SOUTH CAROLINA 
DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE ABL-107B 

(Rev. 3/23/23) 
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File number:

License Fee: $250 biennially 
Expires: August 31 of even numbered years

dor.sc.gov

Street

City                                                                             County       State                                            ZIP

City                                                                         State                                                                                  ZIP

Street

Date


	MyDORWAYPromo_ABL-107_Registration of Liquor.pdf
	ABL107CPKG_06212023.pdf

